Artisan Bread in 5min a day!

For some reason whenever I make this bread…it turns out kinda flat, and never gets the nice golden color like it did for my friend Rachel at www.alittlebitofzest.blogspot.com.  Now I did do about half whole wheat, and maybe that’s my problem, but I want it to puff up nice and get the real artisan look!! 

Below are the pictures of the process…I am still trying to figure out a good and easy way to post pictures and instructions, so bear with me!!  The first two pictures are of the bread rising in the cupboard and the others are pretty self explanatory.  I will keep trying to get the nice browned and crispy artisan look and feel, but in the meantime…my husband told me that he would buy this bread and that it is very good!

This entry was posted in Healthy Bread in 5 Minutes A Day and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

